General information

Capital – Canberra | Currency – Australian dollar

Australia      Hotels     Museums     Highlights     Outdoors     Themeparks

Airports     Airlines   
Public Transport and Toilets     
Culture and Traditions


Australia is divided into 6 states: New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania and 2 territories; the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory.

There are three time zones in Australia:

  • Australian Eastern Standard Time ( AEST ) in New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, Tasmania and Queensland – GMT +10
  • Australian Central Standard Time ( ACST ) in South Australia and Northern Territory – GMT +9.30
  • Australian Western Standard Time ( AWST ) in Western Australia – GMT +8

Are you interested to set up an ATO Office in your state? Please use this form.

ATO Offices in Australia

ATO office Victoria

The ATO Victoria Office in Australia is based in Ocean Grove.

Christine Smith, multi award winning accessible tourism icon, manages the ATO Victoria Office.
Her company Great Ocean Stays offers bookings and information providing fully accessible accommodations and tourist information.

Christine’s experience and enthusiasm to make the travel world more accessible to everyone is outstanding.

Ocean Grove, is located along one of the top 10 iconic roads in the world to enjoy: ‘the Great Ocean Road’.

Please contact ATO Victoria via ATO Victoria – Australia
PO Box 1191 Barwon Heads
Victoria 3227, Australia

Visa – all information on applying for a visa to Australia you find on this website.

Language – the official language is Australian English.

ATO Travel Sheets – Download here

travel and assistance dog

travel and medication

travel and hearing impairment

travel and visual impairment