Australia accessible travel guide

General information

Capital – Canberra | Currency – Australian dollar


There are so many reasons to travel to Australia. Lots of great outdoors activities, magnificent views everywhere you go. Cities on the east coast have a vibrant cultural life.

The land of the kangaroo has a lot to offer. Beaches, wineries, art festivals … enjoy our guide to help you plan your accessible holidays.

  • humpback whale australia
  • Australia accessible holidays
  • Australia guide accessible travel
  • australia kangaroo
  • Adelaide Fringe Australia


Australia is divided into 6 states: New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania and 2 territories; the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory.

There are three time zones in Australia

  • Australian Eastern Standard Time ( AEST ) in New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, Tasmania and Queensland – GMT +10
  • Australian Central Standard Time ( ACST ) in South Australia and Northern Territory – GMT +9.30
  • Australian Western Standard Time ( AWST ) in Western Australia – GMT +8

New South Wales

Rating: 5 out of 5.

WheelEasy.org – Review Website in Australia


Rating: 5 out of 5.

Christine Smith is a multi award winning accessible tourism icon. Her company Great Ocean Stays in Ocean Grove, Victoria offers bookings and information providing fully accessible holiday rentals and tourist information.

Christine’s experience and enthusiasm to make the travel world more accessible to everyone is outstanding. Ocean Grove, is located along one of the top 10 iconic roads in the world to enjoy: ‘the Great Ocean Road’.

Language – the official language is Australian English.

Visa – all information on applying for a visa to Australia you find on this website.

ATO Travel Sheets – Download here

Come fly with me
Avalon Airport, Australia