General information

Capital – Washington, D.C. |  Currency – American Dollar | Timezones 

  • Eastern Standard Time (EST), the time zone New York is in – GMT -5
  • Central Standard Time (CST), the time zone Chicago is in – GMT -6
  • Mountain Standard Time (MST), the time zone Denver is in – GMT -7
  • Pacific Standard Time (PST), the time zone Los Angeles is in – GMT-8
    Alaska and Hawaii have their own time zones: Alaska Standard Time (AKST GMT -9 and GMT -10) and Hawaii Standard Time (HST) – GMT -10

United States     

Airports      Airlines      Highlights       

North West (Washington to Wyoming)   

North East (Michigan to Maine)

South West (California to Texas) 

South East (Alabama to Virginia)

Alaska      Hawaii



In San Diego, California Kelly Twichel manages the first American ATO Office.

Please contact the Southern California Office via
San Diego CA  92106 United States


Are you interested to set up an ATO Office in your state? Please use this form.


Visa – all information on applying for a visa to the United States you find on this website.

Language – the official language is American English.


ATO Travel Sheets – Download here

travel and assistance dog

travel and medication

travel and hearing impairment

travel and visual impairment



Information about Parking in the United States using your Parking Permit (disabled placard or blue badge) you find here.